The 2014 season of the IPL, or Pepsi Indian Premier League 2014, is going to function as the seventh series of the IPL 7. The MI will probably be the defending champs, having claimed the 2013 series after conquering CSK in the final. You will see eight teams this year, one fewer than 2013 after the drawback of the Pune Warriors.

A portion of the season will be planned in United Arab Emirates after India Home government minister refused the supply of security the league needed as it’d collide together with the 2014 general election. The tournament will probably be together hosted by UAE, Bangladesh and India.

Newly appointed BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) interim president Gavaskar is confident that the 2014 IPL 7 (Indian Premier League) will be successful.

The starting matches will probably be held in Abu Dhabi at three distinct arenas in Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Dubai and Sharjah with a few matches apt to be held in India and Bangladesh.